LiPing Wrote:Question about timing, say if we have one city with two units and are building another, on the turn the one being built would complete, do we need to disband one of the units instantly or can we disband immediately first thing on the turn the new unit comes out?Umm, I don't think it matters that much. There's no real need to be ultra picky about this. Just don't use up one unit in a suicide attack on the same turn that another unit completes, or something dubious like that.
Adventure Thirty-eight - Farmer's Gambit - Now Open!
|
Jabah Wrote:Checking the 'victory page' and giving cities away until you are under 60% pop is an 'easy' solution Good point. ![]()
Just a funny comment that I had to post. You are limited to 2 military units per city. When you start the game, you have zero cities and 1 military unit. You've breached the limit already and you are not eligible to win this event.
I know, I know - I am being a smart ass ... feel free to just ignore the above.
I have finally decided to put down some cash and register a website. It is www.ruffhi.com. Now I remain free to move the hosting options without having to change the name of the site.
(October 22nd, 2014, 10:52)Caledorn Wrote: And ruff is officially banned from playing in my games as a reward for ruining my big surprise by posting silly and correct theories in the PB18 tech thread.
And to complete the roster of ways to get over the limit:
- Gifted units from an AI - Free units received as a random event quest reward - Receiving a culture flip and disbanding the city (still gives one free defender) - Losing a city in any way I assume there's a blanket rule that any way of going over the unit cap means the extra units must immediately be disbanded.
Hi,
as a big fan of the original Civ3 Farmer's Gambit, I like this concept! ![]() Playing. -Kylearan
There are two kinds of fools. One says, "This is old, and therefore good." And one says, "This is new, and therefore better." - John Brunner, The Shockwave Rider
Nuclear weapons do not have a combat strength value, but they must count against the military unit cap, right?
![]() Can we build a Fort on a flatland tile? How about if it's outside any city radius so it doesn't clash with a farm? |