Are you, in fact, a pregnant lady who lives in the apartment next door to Superdeath's parents? - Commodore

Create an account  

 
[no players] Six little newbies sitting on a tree...

Commodore Wrote:Although I'm going to be pretty comfortable discounting the guy who settled an undefended third city next door to Agg Impis if the odds play out as expected next turn.

I just saw that, ouch! And agree we're still at a point where anything could happen.
Reply

Yeah the corn should have come right after the pigs. I was just surprised the difference between a 1/3/1 and 5/0/0 holds so much sway with the bookies.

Quote: It's bad. They thought another source of food is important enough to merit researching fishing and building a workboat, after all.
To be fair, the workboat did come after the corn.
Reply

Charriu is good at the analysis, he's got the map and he's maintaining decent C&D. Question is, what's he going to do with it?
If only you and me and dead people know hex, then only deaf people know hex.

I write RPG adventures, and blog about it, check it out.
Reply

RFS has to play this one without horses? This should be interesting.
Reply

Silver collision incoming.
If only you and me and dead people know hex, then only deaf people know hex.

I write RPG adventures, and blog about it, check it out.
Reply

(August 6th, 2018, 15:46)Commodore Wrote: Silver collision incoming.

Ugh. I believe Shallow Thought that he didn't intend to double-move, but it was a double move to Magic's perspective. What do people think? That's a sticky situation.

If Magic is allowed to settle that reach city deep in the flatland, he'll be unable to keep it. Not that it matters for the ruling.
If only you and me and dead people know hex, then only deaf people know hex.

I write RPG adventures, and blog about it, check it out.
Reply

I think it should just be play on. ST didn't know he was gaining any advantage from the double move and not playing his turn there is being excessively cautious regarding double-moving IMO.

Additionally, I don't think Magic has any special right to that 1st-in-the-turn spot. Go back just 1 more turn and you see he 'double-moved' ST to get it. 

It sucks for Magic, but it's just something that can happen in Pitbosses IMO.
Reply

What TBS said is the default position on double moves with settlers, so play on...
Current games (All): RtR: PB80 Civ 6: PBEM23

Ended games (Selection): BTS games: PB1, PB3, PBEM2, PBEM4, PBEM5B, PBEM50. RB mod games: PB5, PB15, PB27, PB37, PB42, PB46, PB71. FFH games: PBEMVII, PBEMXII. Civ 6:  PBEM22 Games ded lurked: PB18
Reply

I think, playing on is clearly the right call. And 100% agreement with

Old Harry Wrote:And that for the sake of the turn timer anything that encourages players to play early should be approved.
Reply

Couerva will be so pissed when he sees that all his Oracle planning for a supposedly unique ICTR advantage is actually just keeping up with the Joneses.

Not that it will stop him from winning. That seems likely to come from unnecessarily early war.
DL: PB12 | Playing: PB13
Reply



Forum Jump: